Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
GI Specialists of Houston, LLP -  - Gastroenterology

GI Specialists of Houston, LLP

Gastroenterology located in Baytown, TX & Houston, TX

35 total reviews

GI Specialists of Houston, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about GI Specialists of Houston, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura C.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Patel is FABULOUS! He has a kind demeanor and listened very carefully. From there, I had two procedures with him. He and his team were very kind, caring and professional. Most importantly, he found issues to treat that my primary care doctor said discounted them and said "do nothing". Now that's scary. I'm grateful Dr. Patel took my issues seriously.
Larry F.
Submitted 08/03/22
Thank you Dr. Anandu for a stress free examination. I have had 2 exams without anesthesia and felt comfortable as he talked me through the exam from start to finish. He is very knowledgeable in his profession.
Steve L.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Kaila is an excellent Doctor. She is intelligent, knowledgeable and experienced. She played a crucial role in helping me through colorectal cancer. I am currently cancer free. I highly recommend her!
Devdutt N.
Submitted 08/03/22
Excellent in taking care of me during procedure. Great communication skills and follow up. Warm bedside manner and very caring. I would highly recommend anyone seeking a Gastroenterologist.
Mary H.
Submitted 08/03/22
I have been seeing Dr. Kaila for many years, and of all my doctors I feel I have had the most personal care from her. She takes time to listens to my issues and my problems and to me personally. When I had a problem that required working with one of my other doctors who was not as responsive, she was persistent until we got the information. Dr. Kaila also made sure that I got the procedure we needed to assure both of us nothing was wrong. She is very thorough and has great knowledge and expertise in GI/intestinal problems. Her staff is well trained and very friendly, making a patient feel at ease. I have great respect for Dr. Kaila and her entire office, and I would recommend her to anyone needing a GI specialist.
Deanna H.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Iduru is a great GI and was very thorough during my appointments and explained everything to me. I highly recommend him! His staff was very friendly and accommodating to My schedule as well!
Ann B.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Kaila and her staff are amazing! Even if they are booked they always work me in if I need it. Dr. Kaila has one of the best bedside manners and I trust her 100%! I would not go elsewhere for a Gastroenterologist in Houston!
Kimberly L.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Kaila is an amazing doctor who takes her time to explain things thoroughly and answer all your questions. She genuinely cares about her patients and does a great job of making you feel like more than just a number. I highly recommend this doctor.....and have been giving her contact information to all my friends. My husband is also a patient of hers, and he loves her as well!!!
Suzanne W.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Rance is wonderful physician, brilliant & incredibly competent practitioner. He has been my physician for 15 yrs & I recommend him without reservation.
Tanya C.
Submitted 08/03/22
Very special doctor she has been so good to me since 2012 The Greatest
William M.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Kaila has been treating my elderly mother. I highly recommend her. She is very clear in her communications and is a great listener. She takes the right amount of time to make sure that you are comfortable with her explanations. She is very personable.
JulieAnna C.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Kaila had to perform my first medical procedure ever on me and she did a fantastic job! She is a veteran of her field & this is proven by the silence of the chattering nurses when she walks into the room. I had to go under anesthesia & I was very nervous, as this was my first time to go under. I cannot say enough about how much I appreciated the well- deserved respect that is given to Dr. Kaila. It really made all the difference for me & I will be grateful to her for setting me up for future medical successes for the rest of my life!
Erika E.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr.Kaila Is one of the best doctors in the state of Texas very professional takes her time with every patient and every care if you live in the United States
Carolyn L.
Submitted 08/03/22
I was thoroughly please with Dr. Anandu. He explained everything to me about my Colonoscopy Procedure and I felt totally relaxed and at ease. He took time to answer all of my concerns and was not in a rush as some Doctors make you feel. I felt like I was his friend not just his patient. Thank You for that Dr. Anandu. Please don't retire before my next Colonoscopy in 5 years! #LOL But seriously, Thank you so much! I certainly don't want to forget the Staff at both His Office and the Herman Memorial Endoscopy Center Staff ....absolutely Fantastic Care. Friendly , Courteous, and Professional and the Facility was spotless! Thank All of You so Much for taking such good care of me! May God Bless & Keep You always!
Hilda B.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Anandu provided excellent care to my mother while in Hospital at Advanced Diagnostics East. Dr Anandu was prompt attentive, and put my mother 1st. Dr Anandu was caring compassionate and gave his full attention. Dr Anandu saved my mother after seeing several GI doctors my mother is finally getting well!! Thank you Dr Anandu!
Shiny F.
Submitted 08/03/22
It was my 1st visit with Dr. Vijaya Kaila, MD She made me feel comfortable. She listens and talks with you. It’s First time in Texas for me and I finally found a doctor that had me feeling good and positive . And the staff was very friendly And helpful.Thank You!! Thankful to Dr .Shri. Pramod Sawant CM of India Goa And my team members
Ted N.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Kaila is absolutely excellent. She was the doctor who correctly diagnosed a very large hiatal hernia months ago. Her referral to a great surgeon led to successful surgery. Thank you Dr. Kaila!
Sabrina M.
Submitted 08/03/22
This was my first time, as I’m of age now. I had two procedures with Dr. Anandu, from my first visit I knew he was the doctor for me, his bedside manner, knowledge and demeanor is impecable! He answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Anandu, and pray he does not retire anytime soon. I feel so blessed to have had him and the staff members that I had.
Diego G.
Submitted 08/03/22
Best GI doctor in Houston!!, very kind, helpful, experienced and human with his patients, explains every detail of the pathology and treatment to his patients and is always available to answer any question, easily the best option for a GI doctor in Houston
Carlos G.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Anandu is a terrific doctor! He is very knowledgeable, professional and informative. I immediately felt at ease and confident with the medical care. The staff was also very helpful and professional. I walked away very impressed with the overall experience. I highly recommend him.